Last month Disney Interactive Media announced that there would be an Avengers Facebook game entitled Marvel: Avengers Alliance from developer Playdom. The initial details on the game was that the player would take control of a male or female S.H.I.E.L.D agent who would recruit various heroes from the Marvel Universe to combat a global threat.

This week more details surfaced on the game. The world has undergone an event simply called “the pulse” which has launched mysterious energy and crystals called “ISO-8” which enhance abilities. Supervillians are after these crystals, and it is up to you as the agent and a team of two other heroes to complete various story related quests or to compete with friends to combat this.

When the game launches, 28 characters will be available with additional characters being unlocked when more experience is gathered. As more experienced is game, characters will also have access to more weapons, devices and in-game currency. In-between missions, characters can also be sent on training missions where they will be unavailable for a fixed amount of time. For the impatient, micro-transactions are also available to level up your team.

The initial announced line-up consisted of ten characters: Black Widow, Captain America, Hawkeye, Hulk, Iron Man, Ms. Marvel, Spider-Man, Thor and Wolverine. Ten additional characters have also been revealed which are Human Torch, The Invisible Woman, Mr. Fantastic, The Thing, Colossus, Cyclops, Kitty Pryde, Nightcrawler, Phoenix and Storm.

More details for the game can be found at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s